Sketch Challenge

ALL BY MYSELF!!!!

Hello again :)..  I had the honour of spending this weekend  with some wonderful friends , Andrea, Jenny Tracey & Erin, came to spend the weekend & “play” at my home. I have to say I haven’t laughed or sang or danced like this in a long long time & i want to say a BIG THANK YOU to my buddies … we each had to do a Make & Take to share & we also did some sketch challenges…. I know, I know, those of you who know me well are saying …..WHAT !!!!! she (me ) really does not like sketch challenges! BUT all that has changed as of this last weekend yayayaya LOOK AT MY CARD !! I did this ALL BY MYSELF!!!! 🙂  This is MY effort for our first sketch challenge yayayayay AND in case you had not noticed I LOVE IT!!!!!!!… I used : Early Espresso ,Very Vanilla & Soft Suede card stock from the Neutrals selection (all matched for you .. easy as ) I used the Textured Embossing folder Vintage Wallpaper & the Big Shot  for the front of the card & the stamp is from the set Welcome Christmas Stamp set on page 26 of the current Stampin’ Up! Catalogue.this was stamped in Soft Suede ink. LOOK AT THE RIBBON!!! isn’t it just the most beautiful Ribbon!!! this is available from Stampin’ Up! and is on page 137 of the catalogue, I also used one of our new Antique Brads page 139.  I will be teaching this card in one of my classes . so if you would like to join in & make one with us , just drop me an email ,or leave me a comment & I will get back too you …..I have a few cards to show you (we made 8 different cards!!!!) BUT  I will keep you waiting on these 🙂 … I hope you have a great week , thanks for stopping by xx Leonie 🙂

7 thoughts on “Sketch Challenge

  1. 🙂 Thanks Jo & Leonie S 🙂

    Leonie you so have to get the fat ribbons they are beautiful to work with & oh so soft to touch!!… I just ordered the olive in the fat ribbon… 🙂

  2. Hi Leonie,

    Beautiful card did you receive the new mini catalogue today i got mine I think it is going to cost me a bit so need to get some classes happening so i can pay for it.

    chary

  3. Hi there hunny! You really DID LIKE this one … didn’t you! We had such a happy time … and I am so glad that you managed the sketch challenges … and didn’t let them defeat you! Gorgeous job … love this one, too! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

