Kimono Kids card

Hi there, just popping in to sho you one of the cards we did at our “play date” yesterday at my dear friend Tracey’s place. Andrea, Jenny & myself went to Traceys for a friendship & stamping day (these ladies are all Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators as well)  what a FANTAZMAGORICAL day we had !!!!! lots of laughs, great company, yummy food, copious cups of tea hahaha & some stamping yayayayaya…. I have a few items we made BUT today you get to see one card 🙂 I so LOVE this card 

I have used  Stamp Set Kimono Kids (page 42),    Stampin’ Up! markers  (page 142 (sets) to colour this card, Pear Pizzaz, Rich Razzleberry & Blushing Bride. Image is stamped with STAZON inkpad (page 143) , this ink prevents bleeding of the colours.      I used the Stamp-a-majig (page 148) . Once I finished colouring the image I ran the card through the Crimper (page 148) . I then attached a rectangle card to the back of the circle card.. I hope you like this card as much as I do.

this card was cased from Stampinginseattle                       

thanks for stopping by , Leonie 🙂

7 thoughts on “Kimono Kids card

  1. Hey chookie, glad you had such a wonderful day with some fun, like-minded ladies.Hope you have many many more of them. Cute little card too…love your colouring!!

  2. Yes … Jenny skipped out a little early … we missed you … but we DID HAVE FUN with this little beauty. Lotsa fun! Another set that I just didn’t realise the potential for! (I am hopeless when it comes to choosing stamp sets!) This is so cute, Leonie! Thanks for sharing this one with us! Even if it was after midnight … and my eyes were going cross-eyed while I was colouring the cute images! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

  3. What a delightful idea Leonie…looks just like a lantern!! the colours are beautiful. I have enjoyed seeing some and look forward to seeing more of the projects that you and the girls created ont at w’end. So love this!!

  4. Pingback: How CUTE is this????? « EnchantINK

  5. how cute. i so want to come and play. i wanted to buy these but didn’t know if i would use them very much, but they are so adorable.

Leave a Reply

