Monochromatic Page

Hello to all my Blogging buddies 🙂 thought I would share a layout I did at a Craft Retreat I went to last weekend with my Niece Jady & lots of other nice ladies 🙂   I have been asked to do a Begginers Scrapbooking Class once a month for a group of ladies so thought I had best get organised & have a few layouts they can look at so they know what they need to bring…. the layout below is a “Monochromatic” layout meaning you only use shades of one colour on the page, due to the BLUE tones of the photo I thought this was a great photo to use for this page. I have use a layout from the Catalogue page 66 BUT it looks very different because it is Monochromatic.. I have used as my background page the word paper from the Soft Subtles paper stack, page 127. & the reverse of this paper for the scallop border. I  inked the border in Not Quiet Navy ink& spritzed the Not quiet Navy Cardstock with not quiet navy  Marker. I also stamped the florish from the Sale-a-Bration Set Bliss in not quiet Navy, added a piece of Marina Mist Ribbon & a tag cut on the big shot & TADA page finished yayaya

I do love this layout .. simple BUT it lets the photo be the main focal point AND this is what we want 🙂

thanks for dropping by & I will pop back tomorrow with more layouts for you x

Leonie

2 thoughts on “Monochromatic Page

  1. yayayayaya thanks Andrea 🙂 I am excited about the scrapping classes… I have 5 in Saturdays Class
    It is a 2 hour class to start with then if the girls want it a bit longer then that will be fine 🙂
    thanks for your nice comment xxx I love this photo of Laura too 🙂

Leave a Reply

